Contacts

Aberdeen City

Sally Duthie
Adventure Aberdeen
01224270990
sduthie@sportaberdeen.co.uk

Aberdeenshire

Information for Volunteers

If you would like to become an instructor, please contact your local school who will put you in touch with the Local Authority Coordinator.

Angus

John Bremner
Bikeability Co-ordinator
07838 541511
john.bremner@anguscyclehub.co.uk

Clackmannanshire

Joe Clark
Active Schools
01259 452350
jclark@clacks.gov.uk

Comhairle Nan Eilean Siar/Western Isles

Jenna Stewart
Active Schools Co-ordinator
01851 822 783
jenste@cne-siar.gov.uk

or

Iain Campbell
Active Schools Manager
01851 822 782
iain.campbell@cne-siar.gov.uk

Dumfries and Galloway

Rebecca Topping
Active Schools & Community Sport Officer
0303 333 3000 ext. 60275​
Rebecca.Topping@dumgal.gov.uk

Dundee

Grant Pettigrew
Bikeability Co-ordinator
01382 435911 / 07554 661218
grant.pettigrew@leisureandculturedundee.com

East Dunbartonshire

Alan Smith
Outdoor Education Officer
0141 578 8728
alan.smith@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

East Lothian

Philippa Barber
0131 653 5217
outdoorlearning@elcschool.org.uk

 

East Renfrewshire

Derek Whittle
Bikeability Co-ordinator
07387 233681
Derek.Whittle@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk​

We are looking for volunteers keen to assist with the Bikeability programme at schools. If you require more information, or are interested in completing a free training course, please get in touch!​

Edinburgh

If you'd like to become an instructor, please contact your local school in the first instance.

Falkirk

Recyke-a-bike Training Team
01786 447559
training@recyke-a-bike.co.uk

or

George Callaghan
Transport Planning
01324 501027
george.callaghan@falkirk.gov.uk

Fife

Shealagh Crabb
Bikeability Co-ordinator
03451 55 55 55 (ext: 40 21 76)
bikeability@fife.gov.uk

Glasgow City

Baligh Shaar
Cycling Development Assistant
0141 276 1416
Baligh.shaar@glasgow.gov.uk

Highland

Lisa MacKellaich
Road Safety Officer

01463 702009 or 07717 425218​
Lisa.Mackellaich@highland.gov.uk

The Road Safety Unit runs Cycle Training Assistant (CTA) courses throughout the year and if you would like to volunteer to deliver Bikeability at a Primary School within Highland please contact us by Tel. 01463 252923 or E-mail. Road.safety@highland.gov.uk.

Inverclyde

Eileen Bell
Road Safety Officer
01475 715985
Eileen.Bell@inverclyde.gov.uk

Midlothian

Scott Montgomery
School Travel Plan Co-ordinator
0131 561 6521
Scott.Montgomery@midlothian.gov.uk

Please contact the Active Schools Team who will advise on local training and opportunities.

Moray

Janet MacDonald
Sustainable Travel Officer
01343 563781
Janet.MacDonald@moray.gov.uk

Donna Brown
Bikeability Coordinator
01343 549 571
info@outfitmoray.com

North Lanarkshire

Fiona Sinclair
Active Schools and School Sport Manager
01236 812238
sinclairf@northlan.gov.uk

or

Rita Burns
Road Safety Officer
01236 856218
burnsr@northlan.gov.uk

Orkney

Yvonne Scott
Road Safety Officer
01856 873535
Yvonne.Scott@orkney.gov.uk

Perth and Kinross

Hamish Lees
Safer Community Warden
01738 459622
HLees@pkc.gov.uk

Perth and Kinross welcome any volunteers who would like to deliver Bikeability Scotland training to school pupils. Please get in touch with Hamish Lees (contact details below), if you're interested in becoming a volunteer.

Renfrewshire

Alison Nugent
School Travel Plan Co-ordinator
0141 618 7870
alison.nugent@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Scottish Borders

Gordon Smith
Outdoor Education Officer
Gordon.Smith@scotborders.gov.uk        
07891 413 491 / 0300 100 1800 (ext 5465)

Shetland

Elaine Skinley
Road Safety Officer
01595 744560
elaine.skinley@shetland.gov.uk

If you would like to volunteer in Shetland at your local school, please contact the school head teacher or the Road Safety Officer and we will organise for you to attend the next training day.

South Ayrshire

Mary Garrett
Road Safety Officer
01563 576 448
Mary.Garrett@ayrshireroadsalliance.org

Bikeability Scotland, South Ayrshire Council and in particular, your child’s school, all rely on volunteers to deliver training to our future cyclists. A one day training course is all that’s needed and courses are run by the Road Safety section of the Ayrshire Roads Alliance. If you are interested in gaining this recognised qualification then please contact your school and register your interest, or contact the Road Safety Section direct on 01563 576448.

South Lanarkshire

Those wishing to volunteer their time to deliver Bikeability Scotland cycle training within a school setting should initially make contact with the Head Teacher. Volunteers require to be approved and managed by each educational establishment.

Stirling

Recyke-a-bike Training Team
01786 447559
training@recyke-a-bike.co.uk

West Dunbartonshire

Catherine Tonner
Road Safety Officer
0138 973 7630
Catherine.Tonner@west-dunbarton.gov.uk​

West Lothian

Nicola Fell
Bikeability Coordinator
nfell@westlothianleisure.com
0150 634 0734