Contacts

Sally Duthie
Adventure Aberdeen
01224270990
sduthie@sportaberdeen.co.uk

Read my bio...

Information for Volunteers

If you would like to become an instructor, please contact your local school who will put you in touch with the Local Authority Coordinator.

John Bremner
Bikeability Co-ordinator
07838 541511
john.bremner@anguscyclehub.co.uk

Read my bio...

Lori Ure
Assistant Active Schools Manager
01436 658 810
lori.ure@liveargyll.co.uk

Please note that Argyll and Bute Council is piloting Bikeability Scotland training – for further information please use the above contact details.

Joe Clark
Active Schools
01259 452350
jclark@clacks.gov.uk

Jenna Stewart
Active Schools Co-ordinator
01851 822 783

jenna.macleod@cne-siar.gov.uk

Read my bio...

or

Iain Campbell
Active Schools Manager
01851 822 782
iain.campbell@cne-siar.gov.uk

Rebecca Topping
Active Schools & Community Sport Officer
0303 333 3000 ext. 60275​
bikeability@dumgal.gov.uk

Norbert Boros
Bikeability Scotland Coordinator
07825 592868
Norbert.boros@leisureandculturedundee.com

Read my bio...

or

Grant Pettigrew
Bikeability Scotland Coordinator
07554 661218
grant.pettigrew@leisureandculturedundee.com

Read my bio...

Barbara Rae
07919 993401
Barbara.Rae@ayrshireroadsalliance.org

Please note that East Ayrshire Council is piloting Bikeability Scotland training – for further information please use the above contact details.

Alan Smith
Outdoor Education Officer
0141 578 8728
alan.smith@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

Read my bio...

Philippa Barber
0131 653 5217
outdoorlearning@elcschool.org.uk

Read my bio...

Keith Fergus
Bikeability Co-ordinator
07388 859213
Keith.Fergus@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk

Read my bio...

We are looking for volunteers keen to assist with the Bikeability programme at schools. If you require more information, or are interested in completing a free training course, please get in touch!​

If you'd like to become an instructor, please contact your local school in the first instance.

Adam Watson
Transport Planning Officer
01324 504977
adam.watson@falkirk.gov.uk

or, if your school is currently participating in the I Bike programme, please contact

Bryan Jardine
I Bike Officer
07795 237987
Bryan.Jardine@sustrans.org.uk

Shealagh Crabb
Bikeability Co-ordinator
03451 55 55 55 (ext: 40 21 76)
bikeability@fife.gov.uk

Read my bio...

or

Karen Swanson
Technical Assistant – Assets, Transportation and Environment
03451 55 55 55 (ext: 44 44 06)
karen.swanson@fife.gov.uk

Audrey Whitelaw
Road Safety Officer
0141 287 2038
Audrey.Whitelaw@glasgow.gov.uk

Emma Garden
Bikeability Co-ordinator
01463 702039
Emma.Garden@highland.gov.uk

Read my bio...

The Road Safety Unit runs Cycle Training Assistant (CTA) courses throughout the year and if you would like to volunteer to deliver Bikeability at a Primary School within Highland please contact us on the details above.

Eileen Bell
Road Safety Officer
01475 715985
Eileen.Bell@inverclyde.gov.uk

Kieran Power

Bikeability Coordinator

Kieran.Power@midlothian.gov.uk

Read my bio...

or

Gillian Bathgate
School Travel Plan Co-ordinator
0131 271 3660
Gillian.Bathgate@midlothian.gov.uk

Janet MacDonald
Sustainable Travel Officer
01343 563783
Janet.MacDonald@moray.gov.uk

Donna Brown
Bikeability Coordinator
01343 549 571
info@outfitmoray.com

Read my bio...

Road Safety
01294 324834
fcameron@north-ayrshire.gov.uk

Please note that North Ayrshire Council does not deliver Bikeability Scotland training.  The Road Safety Unit will be able to tell you about their local cycle training arrangements.

 

Ross Sweeney
Active Schools Coordinator
07976 946943
SweeneyRo@northlan.gov.uk

Read my bio...

Yvonne Scott
Road Safety Officer
01856 873535
Yvonne.Scott@orkney.gov.uk

Read my bio...

Perth and Kinross welcome any volunteers who would like to deliver Bikeability Scotland training to school pupils. Please get in touch with Bill Butterworth (contact details below), if you're interested in becoming a volunteer.

Bill Butterworth
Bikeability Co-ordinator
01738 459622
BButterworth@pkc.gov.uk

Read my bio...

Craig Dalziel
Bikeability Co-ordinator
0141 618 7165
craig.dalziel@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Read my bio...

Gordon Smith
Outdoor Education Officer
Gordon.Smith@scotborders.gov.uk        
07891 413 491 / 0300 100 1800 (ext 5465)

Read my bio...

Elaine Skinley
Road Safety Officer
01595 744560
elaine.skinley@shetland.gov.uk

Read my bio...

If you would like to volunteer in Shetland at your local school, please contact the school head teacher or the Road Safety Officer and we will organise for you to attend the next training day.

Mary Garrett
Road Safety Officer
01563 576 448
Mary.Garrett@ayrshireroadsalliance.org

Bikeability Scotland, South Ayrshire Council and in particular, your child’s school, all rely on volunteers to deliver training to our future cyclists. A one day training course is all that’s needed and courses are run by the Road Safety section of the Ayrshire Roads Alliance. If you are interested in gaining this recognised qualification then please contact your school and register your interest, or contact the Road Safety Section direct on 01563 576448.

Those wishing to volunteer their time to deliver Bikeability Scotland cycle training within a school setting should initially make contact with the Head Teacher. Volunteers require to be approved and managed by each educational establishment.

Phil Jones
01786 447559
phil@recyke-a-bike.co.uk

Read my bio...

Catherine Tonner
Road Safety Officer
0138 973 7630
Catherine.Tonner@west-dunbarton.gov.uk​

Read my bio...

Nicola Fell
Bikeability Coordinator
nfell@westlothianleisure.com
0150 634 0734

Read my bio...