Contacts

Aberdeen City

Sally Duthie
Adventure Aberdeen
01224 270990
sduthie@sportaberdeen.co.uk

Aberdeenshire

June Andrew
Transport Safety Education Officer
June.Andrew@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Angus

John Bremner
Bikeability Co-ordinator
07838 541511
john.bremner@anguscyclehub.co.uk

Argyll and Bute

Road Safety Unit
01546 604182
road.safety@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Please note that Argyll and Bute Council does not deliver Bikeability Scotland training.  The Road Safety Unit will be able to tell you about their local cycle training arrangements.

City of Edinburgh

Shirley Banks
Active Schools Coordinator
0131 661 1282
shirley.banks@ea.edin.sch.uk

or

Mel Coutts
Principal Officer for Sport and Outdoor Learning (acting)
0131 469 3065
Mel.Coutts@edinburgh.gov.uk

Clackmannanshire

Alison Mackie
Active Schools Manager
01259 452 338
amackie@clacks.gov.uk

or

Joe Clark
Active Schools
01259 452350
jclark@clacks.gov.uk

Comhairle Nan Eilean Siar/Western Isles

Jenna Stewart
Active Schools Co-ordinator
01851 822 783
jenste@cne-siar.gov.uk

or

Iain Campbell
Active Schools Manager
01851 822 782
iain.campbell@cne-siar.gov.uk

Dumfries and Galloway

Rebecca Topping
Active Schools & Community Sport Officer
0303 333 3000 ext. 60275​
Rebecca.Topping@dumgal.gov.uk

Dundee

Grant Pettigrew
Bikeability Co-ordinator
01382 435911 / 07554 661218
grant.pettigrew@leisureandculturedundee.com

East Ayrshire

Ayrshire Roads Alliance
01563 503160
enquiries@ayrshireroadsalliance.org

Please note that East Ayrshire Council does not deliver Bikeability Scotland training. Ayrshire Roads Alliance will be able to tell you about their local cycle training arrangements.

East Dunbartonshire

Alan Smith
Outdoor Education Officer
0141 578 8728
alan.smith@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

East Lothian

Philippa Barber
0131 653 5217
outdoorlearning@elcschool.org.uk

 

East Renfrewshire

Derek Whittle
Bikeability Co-ordinator
07387 233681
Derek.Whittle@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk​

Falkirk

Recyke-a-bike Training Team
01786 447559
training@recyke-a-bike.co.uk

Fife

Shealagh Crabb
Bikeability Co-ordinator
03451 55 55 55 (ext: 40 21 76)
bikeability@fife.gov.uk

Glasgow City

Audrey Whitelaw
Road Safety Officer
0141 287 2038
Audrey.Whitelaw@glasgow.gov.uk

or

Baligh Shaar
Cycling Development Assistant
0141 276 1416
Baligh.shaar@glasgow.gov.uk

Highland

Lisa MacKellaich
Road Safety Officer
01463 702009 or 07717 425218​
Lisa.Mackellaich@highland.gov.uk

Inverclyde

Eileen Bell
Road Safety Officer
01475 715985
Eileen.Bell@inverclyde.gov.uk

or

Margaret Dickson
Road Safety Officer
01475 714200

Margaret.Dickson@inverclyde.gov.uk

Midlothian

Scott Montgomery
School Travel Plan Co-ordinator
0131 561 6521
Scott.Montgomery@midlothian.gov.uk

or

Gillian Bathgate
School Travel Plan Co-ordinator
0131 271 3660
Gillian.Bathgate@midlothian.gov.uk

Moray

Janet MacDonald
Sustainable Travel Officer
01343 563781
Janet.MacDonald@moray.gov.uk

Donna Brown
Bikeability Coordinator
01343 549 571
info@outfitmoray.com

North Ayrshire

Road Safety Education
01294 225200

 

Please note that North Ayrshire Council does not deliver Bikeability Scotland training. The Road Safety Education team will be able to tell you about their local cycle training arrangements.

North Lanarkshire

Fiona Sinclair
Active Schools and School Sport Manager
01236 812238
sinclairf@northlan.gov.uk

or

Rita Burns
Road Safety Officer
01236 856218
burnsr@northlan.gov.uk

Orkney

Yvonne Scott
Road Safety Officer
01856 873535
Yvonne.Scott@orkney.gov.uk

Perth and Kinross

Hamish Lees
Safer Community Warden
01738 459622
HLees@pkc.gov.uk

Renfrewshire

Alison Nugent
School Travel Plan Co-ordinator
0141 618 7870
alison.nugent@renfrewshire.gov.uk

or

Linda Emmery
Assistant Transportation Officer
0141 618 7870

linda.emmery@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Scottish Borders

Gordon Smith
Outdoor Education Officer
Gordon.Smith@scotborders.gov.uk        
07891 413 491 / 0300 100 1800 (ext 5465)

 

Shetland

Elaine Skinley
Road Safety Officer
01595 744560
elaine.skinley@shetland.gov.uk

South Ayrshire

Mary Garrett
Road Safety Officer
01563 576 448
Mary.Garrett@ayrshireroadsalliance.org

South Lanarkshire

Colin Smith
Road Safety Officer
01698 453 757
Colin.Smith@southlanarkshire.gsx.gov.uk

Stirling

Recyke-a-bike Training Team
01786 447559
training@recyke-a-bike.co.uk

 

West Dunbartonshire

Catherine Tonner
Road Safety Officer
0138 973 7630
Catherine.Tonner@west-dunbarton.gov.uk​

West Lothian

Nicola Fell
Bikeability Coordinator
nfell@westlothianleisure.com
0150 634 0734