Cycling Champion awards 2022

Nominations are now closed - thank you to everyone who has nominated.

The awards recognise the individuals and organisations that have contributed significantly to cycling at a local or national level in the last year and are jointly presented by Cycling Scotland, Cycling UK, Scottish Cycling and Sustrans Scotland.
Nominations are now closed and a panel representing the four partners will select the winners. 

We're looking forward to celebrating the Cycling Champions of the Year, which will be announced at the Cycling Scotland conference in October.

  • Visionary Champion 
  • Community Champion for Sport and Recreation
  • Community Champion for everyday cycling
  • Young Champion 
  • Business Champion 
  • Cycle Shop Champion 

In 2021, the Cycling Champion Awards were presented to a cycle campaigner, a cargo bike delivery business, a leader in a social enterprise and a bike shop helping social & environmental causes.