Contacts

Sally Duthie
Adventure Aberdeen
01224270990
sduthie@sportaberdeen.co.uk

Read my bio...

Information for Volunteers

If you would like to become an instructor, please contact your local school who will put you in touch with the Local Authority Coordinator.

John Bremner
Bikeability Co-ordinator
07838 541511
john.bremner@anguscyclehub.co.uk

Read my bio...

Joe Clark
Active Schools
01259 452350
jclark@clacks.gov.uk

Jenna Stewart
Active Schools Co-ordinator
01851 822 783

jenna.macleod@cne-siar.gov.uk

Read my bio...

or

Iain Campbell
Active Schools Manager
01851 822 782
iain.campbell@cne-siar.gov.uk

Josh Wood
Bikeability Scotland Coordinator

07563 555054
joshwood@cycling.scot

Read my bio...

or

Rebecca Topping
Active Schools & Community Sport Officer
0303 333 3000 ext. 60275​
Rebecca.Topping@dumgal.gov.uk

Norbert Boros
Bikeability Scotland Coordinator
07825 592868
Norbert.boros@leisureandculturedundee.com

or

Grant Pettigrew
Bikeability Scotland Coordinator
07554 661218
grant.pettigrew@leisureandculturedundee.com

Alan Smith
Outdoor Education Officer
0141 578 8728
alan.smith@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

Read my bio...

Philippa Barber
0131 653 5217
outdoorlearning@elcschool.org.uk

Read my bio...

 

Keith Fergus
Bikeability Co-ordinator
07388 859213
Keith.Fergus@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk

Read my bio...

We are looking for volunteers keen to assist with the Bikeability programme at schools. If you require more information, or are interested in completing a free training course, please get in touch!​

If you'd like to become an instructor, please contact your local school in the first instance.

Adam Watson
Transport Planning Officer
01324 504977
adam.watson@falkirk.gov.uk

or, if your school is currently participating in the I Bike programme, please contact

Bryan Jardine
I Bike Officer
07795 237987
Bryan.Jardine@sustrans.org.uk

Shealagh Crabb
Bikeability Co-ordinator
03451 55 55 55 (ext: 40 21 76)
bikeability@fife.gov.uk

Read my bio...

or

Karen Swanson
Technical Assistant – Assets, Transportation and Environment
03451 55 55 55 (ext: 44 44 06)
karen.swanson@fife.gov.uk

Baligh Shaar
Cycling Development Assistant
0141 276 1416
Baligh.shaar@glasgow.gov.uk

or

Scot Cowan
Cycling Development Assistant
Scot.Cowan@glasgow.gov.uk

Emma Garden
Bikeability Co-ordinator
01463 702039
Emma.Garden@highland.gov.uk

Read my bio...

The Road Safety Unit runs Cycle Training Assistant (CTA) courses throughout the year and if you would like to volunteer to deliver Bikeability at a Primary School within Highland please contact us on the details above.

Eileen Bell
Road Safety Officer
01475 715985
Eileen.Bell@inverclyde.gov.uk

Campbell Orr
Bikeability Co-ordinator
Campbell.Orr@midlothian.gov.uk

Read my bio...

or

Scott Montgomery
School Travel Plan Co-ordinator
0131 561 6521
Scott.Montgomery@midlothian.gov.uk

Please contact the Active Schools Team who will advise on local training and opportunities.

Janet MacDonald
Sustainable Travel Officer
01343 563783
Janet.MacDonald@moray.gov.uk

Donna Brown
Bikeability Coordinator
01343 549 571
info@outfitmoray.com

Ross Sweeney
Active Schools Coordinator
07976 946943
SweeneyRo@northlan.gov.uk

Read my bio...

Yvonne Scott
Road Safety Officer
01856 873535
Yvonne.Scott@orkney.gov.uk

Perth and Kinross welcome any volunteers who would like to deliver Bikeability Scotland training to school pupils. Please get in touch with Bill Butterworth (contact details below), if you're interested in becoming a volunteer.

Bill Butterworth
Bikeability Co-ordinator
01738 459622
BButterworth@pkc.gov.uk

Read my bio...

Craig Dalziel
Bikeability Co-ordinator
0141 618 7165
craig.dalziel@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Read my bio...

Gordon Smith
Outdoor Education Officer
Gordon.Smith@scotborders.gov.uk        
07891 413 491 / 0300 100 1800 (ext 5465)

Read my bio...

Elaine Skinley
Road Safety Officer
01595 744560
elaine.skinley@shetland.gov.uk

Read my bio...

If you would like to volunteer in Shetland at your local school, please contact the school head teacher or the Road Safety Officer and we will organise for you to attend the next training day.

Mary Garrett
Road Safety Officer
01563 576 448
Mary.Garrett@ayrshireroadsalliance.org

Bikeability Scotland, South Ayrshire Council and in particular, your child’s school, all rely on volunteers to deliver training to our future cyclists. A one day training course is all that’s needed and courses are run by the Road Safety section of the Ayrshire Roads Alliance. If you are interested in gaining this recognised qualification then please contact your school and register your interest, or contact the Road Safety Section direct on 01563 576448.

Those wishing to volunteer their time to deliver Bikeability Scotland cycle training within a school setting should initially make contact with the Head Teacher. Volunteers require to be approved and managed by each educational establishment.

Phil Jones
01786 447559
phil@recyke-a-bike.co.uk

Read my bio...

 

Catherine Tonner
Road Safety Officer
0138 973 7630
Catherine.Tonner@west-dunbarton.gov.uk​

Nicola Fell
Bikeability Coordinator
nfell@westlothianleisure.com
0150 634 0734

Read my bio...